About

Learn about New Mexico Finance Authority New Mexico Department of Transportation (NMDOT), including Featured News, Key Projects, and The Team.

Bond Ratings
AA+/AA/Aa1/Aa2
Population
2,097,000
Outstanding Debt as of June 30, 2020
$881,060

About New Mexico Finance Authority New Mexico Department of Transportation (NMDOT)

Multimodal transportation choices invigorate the economy and connect people in small towns and cities and facilitate transportation of goods and people to other states and nations.

NMDOT focuses on the following modes of travel: transit, rail, aviation and highways. We've strengthened our commitment to traffic safety, environmental excellence, and complete planning, design and engineering services..

Vision Statement:

Set the standard for a safe, reliable and efficient transportation system.

Mission Statement:

Provide a safe and efficient transportation system for the traveling public, while promoting economic development and preserving the environment of New Mexico.

Core Values

-Safety

-Accountability

-Customer Service

-Integrity

-Team Work

-Communication

Key Projects

View Projects

The Team

Marquita Russel

Chief Executive Officer

(505) 984-1454

mrussel@nmfa.net

Read bio
Michael Zavelle

Chief Financial Strategist

(505) 992-9639

mzavelle@nmfa.net

Read bio
Mark Lovato

Investment Manager

(505) 992-9629

mlovato@nmfa.net

Read bio
Daniel Opperman

General Counsel

(505) 992-9669

dopperman@nmfa.net

Read bio
Oscar Rodriguez

Chief Financial Officer

(505) 984-1454

orodriguez@nmfa.net

Read bio
Peter Shellenberger

NMDOT Financial Advisor

(415) 982-5544 ext: 7233

shellenbergerp@pfm.com

Read bio
View Team